Aam Aadmi Party releases its 11th list of candidates

  • PTI, New Delhi
  • |
  • Updated: Mar 25, 2014 19:51 IST

Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday released its 11th list of 11 candidates for four states for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

The party declared candidates for six seats in Rajasthan, two each from Maharashtra and Punjab and one seat from Bihar.

With this list, the total number of candidates declared by the party has gone up to 350.

AAP has fielded Dr Daljit Singh from Amritsar where BJP candidate and leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha Arun Jaitley and Congress candidate and former Punjab chief minister Capt Amarinder Singh are contesting.

From Ajmer, a seat represented by Congress MP Sachin Pilot, Ajay Somani will be in the fray on AAP ticket.

Dr Surendra Kumar will take on BJP candidate and former home secretary RK Singh from Arrah in Bihar, whereas NS Dangawas will contest against sitting MP and Rajasthan chief minister Vasundhara Raje's son Dushyant Singh from Jhalawar-Baran.

Rajesh Arora will take on Samajwadi Party candidate and former home minister Buta Singh from Jalore in Rajasthan.


also read

Advani, Murli Manohar Joshi left in the cold for now

blog comments powered by Disqus