Nintendo to stream E3 presentation on June 5 | tech reviews | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 08, 2016-Thursday
-°C
New Delhi
  • Humidity
    -
  • Wind
    -

Nintendo to stream E3 presentation on June 5

tech-reviews Updated: May 24, 2012 18:29 IST

AFP
Highlight Story

Nintendo's June 5 presentation at the Electronic Entertainment Expo will be streamed online and broadcast on US TV, with updates posted to Nintendo's Facebook, YouTube and Twitter feeds.



The company says that the upcoming Wii U console and its current portable Nintendo 3DS will feature, and the event will start at 9am PT (12pm ET, 5pm BST, 6pm Central Europe, 1am June 6 in Japan).



It's likely to show footage from games such as Luigi's Mansion 2, New Super Mario Bros. 2 and Paper Mario 3D for the 3DS, with a number of Wii U titles to choose from including Lego City Stories, Darksiders II, Aliens: Colonial Marines and Assassin's Creed III.



US channels Spike TV and MTV2 are carrying the television broadcast, while Nintendo's own website is hosting the live stream.



As in prior years, websites such as IGN, GameSpot and G4TV are expected to join in, streaming each of E3's major presentations, while Nintendo has previously been partial to using UStream website widgets for its regular 3DS Conference events.