'Pro Evolution Soccer' trailer teases June 6 big reveal | tech reviews | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 29, 2017-Saturday
-°C
New Delhi
  • Humidity
    -
  • Wind
    -

'Pro Evolution Soccer' trailer teases June 6 big reveal

The first video for "Pro Evolution Soccer 2014" teases a full showing at a special June 6 event held by publisher Konami and is a predominantly black and white effort, with flashes of fancy footwork and passionate crowd, inviting us to imagine an overhauled PES in all its glory.

tech reviews Updated: Jun 01, 2013 11:32 IST

The first video for "Pro Evolution Soccer 2014" teases a full showing at a special June 6 event held by publisher Konami and is a predominantly black and white effort, with flashes of fancy footwork and passionate crowd, inviting us to imagine an overhauled PES in all its glory.



Also known as "Winning Eleven 2014" in Asian territories, "PES 2014" is making much of the new power under its hood, the Fox Engine.

As such, its teaser presents us with a selection of highly defined images -- detailed faces, athletic movements, and jostling crowds among them -- as a taster for what's to come during Konami's pre-E3 event.

That pre-E3 showcase is to be broadcast online via events.konami.com from 10am Los Angeles time on Thursday, June 6 (1pm New York, 6pm BST, 7pm Central Europe, then 1am in Singapore and Malaysia, 2am Japan, and 3am for footy-mad nightowls in Sydney, Australia).



Is Your Couch Making You Cough?
Promotional Feature