New Moto X, Moto G set to be launched on July 28

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, New Delhi
  • Updated: Jul 18, 2015 09:27 IST
Motorola's invite for the India event.

Motorola has sent out invites for an event on July 28. If the rumour vines are correct, the Lenovo-owned company is all set to launch its newest version of the Moto G and Moto X.

The phone maker has sent out invites for an event in New Delhi (seen above), as well as events in London, New York, and Sau Paulo.

The Indian event is scheduled be the first to be held on that day, the invitation we received states 3:30pm IST. The London and New York events are scheduled for 2pm BST and 9am ET respectively (both of which are 6:30pm IST) respectively, while the Sao Paulo event is scheduled an hour earlier for 9am BRT (which is 5:30pm IST).

Motorola has also launched a micro-site for the event, which features this text, "Yes. We're in a relationship with our phone... We feel lost without it. We trust them with our most personal questions, photos, stories and secrets. They never leave our side. But shouldn't all that care and devotion you show be returned? A better mobile relationship is on its way. Join us on 7.28.15 to find out how we are changing things for the better."

Invite for the US event.

Invites shared for the other events feature the text, "Your relationship status is about to change. XGX, Moto." This seems to be hinting at a new Moto X and G.

The different timings suggest that Moto may choose to stagger the annoucements of different devices across the four events.

Since 2013, the company has focused on a limited number of phone models in order to rebuild its mobile brand.

The Moto X flagship was the first to offer personalized editions where buyers could choose the color of the phone's front, back and trim pieces, as well as have a custom engraving. The Moto G has represented the more affordable mid-range, while the Moto E is a low-cost but capable handset.

also read

Twitter to kill off its video-sharing mobile app Vine
Show comments