Advertisement

HindustanTimes Wed,26 Nov 2014

Game Reviews

Advertisement
How to follow Ubisoft's Gamescom briefing
AFP
August 13, 2012
First Published: 17:27 IST(13/8/2012)
Last Updated: 17:52 IST(13/8/2012)
Does he ever blink? Far Cry 3's Vaas. Photo: AFP

Ubisoft's August 15 Gamescom press conference might not be broadcast online when it starts in Cologne at 3pm Central European Time, but there'll be live Twitter updates and a Youtube upload afterwards, with Ubi calling up games like Assassin's Creed III, Far Cry 3, Zombie U, and Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013 for the expo.

In addition to following Twitter updates from the numerous journalists in attendance, Ubisoft's own team will be manning twitter.com/ubisoft, with the company's YouTube account to receive an upload of the presentation at youtube.com/ubisoft.

Ubisoft says it wants to "unveil new free-to-play titles set in the universes of some of Ubisoft's popular franchises" and "detail the company's plans in e-sports and other growing online game genres."

In terms of online offerings, Ubisoft already has Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Online, the pared-down Shootmania, The Settlers Online and the equestrian-themed Howrse, as well as Facebook games Ghost Recon Commander, The Smurfs & Co., and CSI Crime City on its books.

At the show itself, the French company is to show Assassin's Creed III (releasing the week of October 30), Far Cry 3 (November 29), ZombiU (Wii U, late 2012), Rayman Legends (Wii U, TBA), Just Dance 4 (October 2) and personal trainer Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013 (Wii U, TBA).

The press conference's start time corresponds to 9am in New York, 2pm in London, and 9pm in Malaysia, Singapore and Perth, Australia.


comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of www.hindustantimes.com
blog comments powered by Disqus
Advertisement
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved