Advertisement

HindustanTimes Wed,17 Sep 2014

Game Reviews

Advertisement
'Star Wars: Battlefront' to be shown at June's E3
AFP
May 08, 2014
First Published: 12:34 IST(8/5/2014)
Last Updated: 12:37 IST(8/5/2014)

The studio behind the "Battlefield" series has been working away on "Star Wars: Battlefront," a game that will be given time to shine -- however briefly -- at the Electronic Entertainment Expo in June.

"Star Wars: Battlefront" is in fact the third game in the "Battlefront" series, though the first resulting from Disney's deal with publisher Electronic Arts, and it's a series that shares many common features with "Battlefield," which trades on team play and a mixture of land, air, sea and infantry combat.

First floated at E3 in 2013, at which a brief trailer gave a flavor of the mood EA was aiming for, the game is expected to arrive at around the same time as the theatrical release of "Star Wars Episode VII," which is timed for December 18, 2015.

Other news from the May 4 investor call included confirmation that the "Need for Speed" racing franchise would skip 2014, that "Titanfall" accumulated 925,000 sales in the USA on Xbox One and Windows PCs between its March 11 debut and the end of that month, and that "The Sims 4" would arrive between July and September.

EA's E3 presentation is to take place on Monday, June 9 in Los Angeles, streamed via EA's own site, the Spike TV site, and online network Twitch TV.

The briefing begins at 12 noon local time in Los Angeles, which equates to 3pm in New York, 4pm in São Paulo, 8:30pm BST, 21:30 Central Europe, and then 12:30am the following day in Mumbai, India, 3:30am in Beijing, Singapore and Malaysia, 4:30am in Japan and 5:30 in Sydney, Australia.


comment Note: By posting your comments here you agree to the terms and conditions of www.hindustantimes.com
blog comments powered by Disqus
Advertisement
Copyright © 2014 HT Media Limited. All Rights Reserved