Three Indian drivers amongst MRF Formula 2000 field

  • HT Correspondent, Hindustan Times, New Delhi
  • |
  • Updated: Oct 20, 2012 00:07 IST

The MRF Formula 2000 car will be the most advanced racing car ever to be built and raced in India. HT/Virender Singh Gosain

Parth Ghorpade, Parthiva Sureshwaren and Ashwin Sundar will represent India in the new MRF Formula 2000 series that will kick off as a support race during the Indian Grand Prix weekend next week.

Among the drivers competing are this year's Formula Two champion Luciano Bachetta who has also tested a Williams F1 car.

United States' Conor Daly, who won a race in this year's GP3 series and Jordan King who was the Formula Renault 2.0 NEC runner-up is also amongst the drivers on the grid.

Ghorpade won two out of three races during this year's most recent Formula Pilota race weekend in China where amongst the drivers he beat was the defending European karting champion.

Sureshwaren has raced in Formula Two and Sundar competed in MRF's Formula 1600 series last year.

The full list of the 18 drivers who will participate are as follows:

1) Jordan King (GBR)
2) Luciano Bacheta (GBR)
3) Conor Daly (USA)
4) Alice Powell (GBR)
5) Dylan Young (Australia)
6) Sean Walkinshaw (GBR)
7) Tom Gladdis (GL)
8) Parth Ghorpade (IND)
9) Parthiva Sureshwaren (IND)
10) Jon Lancaster (GBR)
11) Carmen Boix (Spain)
12) Noel Jammal (LB)
13) Gustavo Myasava (BRA)
14) Matt Mason (GBR)
15) Hector Hurst (GBR)
16) Henrique Baptista (BRA)
17) Ashwin Sundar (IND)
18) Yudai Jinkawa (JAP)


also read

Canadian GP worker killed in crane accident

blog comments powered by Disqus