Farah Khan to host Bigg Boss 8; Rahul Mahajan, Ajaz among 5 wild card entries

  • Hindustan Times, New Delhi
  • Updated: Dec 28, 2014 18:05 IST

In a major twist to the ongoing controversial reality show Bigg Boss 8, the producers of the show have announced that Farah Khan will take over as the host after Salman Khan begins shooting for his next. The show is also set to introduce Rahul Mahajan, Sambhavna Seth, Ajaz Khan and Mehek Chahal from previous seasons as challengers.

The fifth challenger is yet to be revealed. According to reports, Imam Siddique and Dolly Bindra are in discussions with the makers of the show for an entry.

On 3rd January, Bigg Boss plans to crown five contestants remaining on the show as 'Champions' and then launch Bigg Boss Halla Bol. Set to go on-air from 4th January, 2015, Bigg Boss Halla Bol will include the 5 Champions and five 'Challengers': Rahul Mahajan, Sambhavna Seth, Ajaz Khan, Mahek Chahal and one more from a previous Bigg Boss season.

As Bigg Boss Halla Bol kicks-off, filmmaker Farah Khan will replace Salman Khan as the host of the show.

Confirming her participation, Farah Khan said, “I have loved watching Bigg Boss and enjoy everything about it. The Bigg Boss Halla Bol Series is unlike anything that regular viewers of the show could have ever perceived. Salman Khan has been truly entertaining as a host with his affable style and quick wit. I am looking forward to building a unique experience for the viewers through this venture and hope they enjoy every bit of it."

also read

Bigg Boss 10: Om Swamiji is back in the jail
Show comments