ICYMI: Contestants locking horns tonight on Jhalak Reloaded | tv | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 17, 2017-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

ICYMI: Contestants locking horns tonight on Jhalak Reloaded

tv Updated: Jul 11, 2015 14:08 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times
Highlight Story


Colors' most loved dance reality show Jhalak Dikhlaa Jaa is returning for its eighth season but of course you know that by now. You must also know that Bollywood star Shahid Kapoor is replacing Madhuri Dixit as a judge while Karan Johar will be joining him again. Rumour has it that choreographer Ganesh Hegde or Lauren Gottileb will be holding the judge's chair too.

The show will air on July 11 and in case you missed it, we have the complete list of participants from this season.

Dipika Samson


Known for essaying the role of Simar from Sasural Simar Ka for about four years!

Shamita Shetty


First seen in Yash Chopra's Mohobbatein with Uday Chopra. Did some more films after that, none of which took off.

Sanaya Irani


Hindi telly's cutest offering. She is known for her role as Khushi in Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Du.

Kavita Kaushik


Dubsmash sensation and SAB TV's Chandramukhi Chautala will also been seen with her dancing shoes on.

Radhika Madan


Newbie in the industry, she known for her role as Ishani from Meri Ashiqui Tumse Hi.

Vivian Dsena


TV's own vampire, Vivian Dsena will also be participating.

Parth Samthan


He is known for Kaisi Yeh Yaariyaan.

Ashish Chaudhary


He recently won the Khatron Ke Khiladi, will lady luck favour him on Jhalak too?



He will be this season's music connect. The rapper is known for songs like Swag Mera Desi.