Mona Singh wins Arre Deewano... | tv | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Dec 10, 2016-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Mona Singh wins Arre Deewano...

tv Updated: Feb 09, 2009 18:31 IST

Highlight Story

After tickling our funny bone for five consecutive weeks Arre Deewano Mujhe Pehchano will come to an end this week. Amongst the semi–finalists were Rakhi Sawant, Mahesh Manjrekar, Yash Tonk and Mona Singh. And it was Mona Singh who walked away as the winner. She was pitted against the talented Rakhi Sawant.

A source from the show says the behroopiya of the series is Mona Singh. Arre Deewano Mujhe Pehchano thus becomes the third show where Mona Singh has been declared the winner. Earlier the actress has celebrated her triumph on Jhalak Dikhlaa Jaa 1 and Ek Khiladi Ek Haseena.

One of the high points of the show was during the semi-finals when Yash Tonk pulled a fast one on the guest of the show Raima Sen. Posing as a news reporter at a press conference of her upcoming movie Mere Khwabon Mein Jo Aaye, the actor asks her ridiculous questions and leaves her stupefied. Randeep Hooda and Arbaaz Khan were the other celebrity guests on the show.

Bollywood actress Aarti Chabbria will grace the finale.