US winners of Nobel Peace Prize | world | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 24, 2017-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

US winners of Nobel Peace Prize

world Updated: Oct 09, 2009 15:06 IST

US winners of the Nobel Peace Prize:

2009: Barack Obama

2007: Al Gore, with the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

2002: Jimmy Carter

1997: Jody Williams, with International Campaign to Ban Landmines

1986: Elie Wiesel

1973: Henry A Kissinger, with Le Duc Tho (Democratic Republic of Vietnam)

1970: Norman E Borlaug

1964: Martin Luther King

1962: Linus Carl Pauling

1953: George Catlett Marshall

1950: Ralph Bunche

1946: John Raleigh Mott and Emily Greene Balch

1945: Cordell Hull

1931: Jane Addams and Nicholas Murray Butler

1929: Frank Billings Kellogg

1925: Charles Gates Dawes, with Austen Chamberlain (Britain)

1919: Thomas Woodrow Wilson

1912: Elihu Root

1906: Theodore Roosevelt