Today in New Delhi, India
Sep 19, 2020-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind
Home / Assembly Elections / constituency list


The voting for Delhi assembly election 2020 took place in a single phase on February 8. The Election Commission of India called for election to 70-member Delhi Assembly as the current Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) government's term expires on February 22, 2020.The key parties in the fray are ruling AAP and their main challenger Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Congress which couldn't open its account in the last assembly poll is trying to regain lost ground. In 2015, Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) swept the election winning 67 out of 70 assembly seats. BJP won the rest. As votes are being counted on February 11, catch the latest trends, live updates, real-time analysis with cutting edge graphics, reaction of all the big stakeholders in our well rounded coverage see more