Jan 25, 2020-Saturday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Saturday, Jan 25, 2020
Vijay Swaroop

Vijay Swaroop


Vijay is chief of bureau, Patna. He has spent 21 years in journalism and covers political beats and public affairs.

articles by Vijay Swaroop (439 results)
May 18, 2019 16:18
In Bihar, the voters will decide the fates of 157 candidates, including ministers Ravi Shankar Prasad, Ram Kripal Yadav, Ashwani Choubey and RK Singh on May 19. read more
May 15, 2019 15:47
Last Phase: This is new Hindustan. We launched operations against terrorists, Maoists, opposition supporting them, says Prime Minister Narendra Modi. read more
May 11, 2019 14:19
A total of 127 candidates are in the fray in the fray with a maximum 22 candidates each from Vaishali and Purvi Champaran constituencies. read more
May 11, 2019 06:02
The actor-turned-politician, who joined the Congress last month, says that he is hopeful that voters will elect him to the Lok Sabha for the third time and he will win with a thumping margin from the seat. read more
May 09, 2019 15:42
JD (U)’s general secretary KC Tyagi, while talking to a new agency, asked the voters of Bihar to give the party at least 15 or more MPs and it would raise the issue of special status once again. read more
May 06, 2019 07:46
There are 82 candidates in the fray in Muzaffarpur, Sitamarhi, Saran, Madhubani and Hajipur in this phase. read more
Apr 30, 2019 14:54
In assembly elections of 2015, opposition lapped up the reservation comment of RSS chief. read more
Apr 29, 2019 10:54
Lok Sabha Elections 2019: In Bihar, the fourth phase of polling is of high electoral importance to the BJP, which is contesting the three seats of Darbhanga, Ujiyarpur and Begusarai. BJP allies JD(U) and LJP are contesting from the seats of Munger and... read more
Apr 28, 2019 14:14
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its allies, the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) of Ram Vilas Paswan and Upendra Kushwaha’s Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP), won 31 out of 40 Lok Sabha seats in the last election in 2014. read more
Apr 27, 2019 13:39
Ramdev, who actively campaigned for the BJP in 2014 Lok Sabha polls, had last year ruled out any participation in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. read more
Apr 26, 2019 05:43
Asked for reaction, JD (U) national general secretary K C Tyagi said, “The EC should take cognizance of such comments.” LJP leader Chirag Paswan said his party did not support use of such language. read more
Apr 23, 2019 08:00
In at least four of the five seats, the two main regional parties from Bihar, the ruling JD(U) and RJD, are ranged against each other. Out of the 25 assembly seats in the five Lok Sabha constituencies, the JD (U) had won on 14 in the 2015 assembly elections... read more
Apr 20, 2019 18:10
For the third time since the election dates were announced, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav skipped on Saturday Congress president Rahul Gandhi’s poll rally in Bihar fueling speculation over unease in the grand-alliance (GA). read more
Apr 20, 2019 09:33
In last couple of years, several purchase centres established by Jute Corporation of India, including those at Singeshwar, Supaul Sadar, Simrahi, Jadia, Pratapganj, have shut, forcing farmers to sell their jute to middlemen. read more
Apr 20, 2019 09:22
The party, of late, has been facing dissidence in several parliamentary constituencies including Valmikinagar and Saran. read more