AAP appoints 7 vice-presidents | delhi | Metro | Hindustan Times
  • Monday, May 21, 2018
  •   °C  
Today in New Delhi, India
May 21, 2018-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

AAP appoints 7 vice-presidents

delhi Updated: May 29, 2016 09:14 IST

NEW DELHI: Ahead of 2017 MCD polls, the AAP on Saturday expanded its Delhi unit by appointing seven vice-presidents.

Each vice-president will have the responsibility of two district units.

The seven are Jarnail Singh, Mahinder Yadav, Amanatullah Khan (Okhla), Sahi Ram (Badarpur), Sanjeev Jha (Burari), Praveen Kumar (Jangpura) and Rajendra Pal Gautam.

The party already has a strong organisation up to the booth level. This move is further expected to strengthen the organisation.

With the AAP getting 5 seats in MCD by-polls it now aims to wrest control the civic bodies by winning 2017 MCD polls. The party had not yielded results as expected.