Gujarat Election 2022: Bhiloda Assembly Seat

Bhiloda GUJARAT Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Gujarat Election: Bhiloda Assembly Constituency 2022

Gujarat Election: Bhiloda Assembly Constituency 2022 Bhiloda Assembly constituency is one of the 182 Gujarat Legislative Assembly constituencies. Voters of the Bhiloda Assembly segment polled as per the Gujarat Election 2022 Schedule and the Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 results were declared on 8 December 2022.

In the Gujarat Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Bhiloda constituency had 9 candidates for assembly seat contention. Bhiloda was one of 77 seats won by the Indian National Congress. Indian National Congress's Dr. Anil Joshiyara won the election by upstaging Bharatiya Janata Party's P.C.Baranda by a margin of 12,417 votes.

94.5% of votes were split between top 2 candidates. Indian National Congress's Dr. Anil Joshiyara secured a total of 95,719 votes, while Bharatiya Janata Party's P.C.Baranda got 83,302 votes. Independent candidate Visat Dineshbhai Sanjabhai grabbed 3,994 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties got 50.5%, 44.0% and 2.1% respectively.

What happened last time

In Gujarat Assembly election 2012, Indian National Congress's Anil Joshiyara beat Bharatiya Janata Party's Nilaben Hasmukhbhai Madiya by 31,543 votes.

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, February 03, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals