Gujarat Election 2022: Kamrej Assembly Seat

Kamrej GUJARAT Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Gujarat Election: Kamrej Assembly Constituency 2022

Gujarat Election: Kamrej Assembly Constituency 2022 Kamrej Assembly constituency is one of the 182 Gujarat Legislative Assembly constituencies. Voters of the Kamrej Assembly segment polled as per the Gujarat Election 2022 Schedule and the Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 results were declared on 8 December 2022.

In the 2017 Gujarat Legislative Assembly Election, there were 14 candidates in the fray from Kamrej constituency. Kamrej was one of 99 seats won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Bharatiya Janata Party's V.D.Zalavadiya won the election upstaging Indian National Congress's Ashok (JIRAVALA) by a margin of 28,191 votes.

The top two candidates split 97.1% of votes between them. Bharatiya Janata Party's V.D.Zalavadiya got a total of 1,47,371 votes, while Indian National Congress's Ashok (JIRAVALA) secured 1,19,180 votes. Aam Aadmi Party's candidate Ram Dhaduk secured 1,454 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties got 53.7%, 43.4% and 0.5% respectively.

What happened last time

In Gujarat Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janata Party's Pansheriya Prafulbhai Chhaganbhai outperformed Indian National Congress's Bhagirathbhai Manubhai Pithavdiwala by 61,371 votes.

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, February 03, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals