Gujarat Election 2022: Morva Hadaf Assembly Seat

Morva Hadaf GUJARAT Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Gujarat Election: Morva Hadaf Assembly Constituency 2022

Gujarat Election: Morva Hadaf Assembly Constituency 2022 Morva Hadaf Assembly constituency is one of the 182 Gujarat Legislative Assembly constituencies. Voters of the Morva Hadaf Assembly segment polled as per the Gujarat Election 2022 Schedule and the Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 results were declared on 8 December 2022.

In 2017, 3 candidates were contesting for Morva Hadaf assembly constituency seat. Morva Hadaf was one of 3 seats won by the independent candidates. It was a close contest with independent candidate Khant Bhupendrasinh Vechatbhai winning the election upstaging Bharatiya Janata Party's Dindor Vikramsinh Ramsinh by a margin of just 4,366 votes.

93.2% of the total votes were casted to top two candidates. Independent candidate Khant Bhupendrasinh Vechatbhai got a total of 58,513 votes, while Bharatiya Janata Party's Dindor Vikramsinh Ramsinh got 54,147 votes. Bhartiya Tribal Party's candidate Damor Alpeshbhai Tersingbhai grabbed 8,246 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties secured 48.4%, 44.8% and 6.8% respectively.

What happened last time

In Gujarat Assembly election 2012, Indian National Congress's Khant Savitaben Vechatbhai outperformed Bharatiya Janata Party's Damor Bijalbhai Valabhai by 11,289 votes.

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, February 03, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals