Sardhana, Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 – Get Sardhana constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Uttar Pradesh Election 2022: Sardhana Assembly Seat

Sardhana Up Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Uttar Pradesh Election: Sardhana Assembly Constituency 2022

Sardhana is one of the 403 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the Meerut district. Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 for Sardhana was held on February 10 and the result was declared on March 10.

Sardhana assembly constituency had 3,33,017 electors in 2017, out of which 1,84,111 were male voters and 1,48,906 females. The None of the Above (NOTA) option got 0.3% votes.

What happened last time

In the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Sardhana constituency had 10 candidates for assembly seat contention. Sardhana was one of 312 seats won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Bharatiya Janata Party's Sangeet Singh Som won the election by upstaging Samajwadi Party's Atul Pradhan by a margin of 21,625 votes.

97.2% of the total votes were casted to top three candidates. Bharatiya Janata Party's Sangeet Singh Som grabbed a total of 97,921 votes, while Samajwadi Party's Atul Pradhan got 76,296 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party's candidate Hafiz Imran Yaqoob bagged 57,239 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties registered 41.1%, 32.0% and 24.0% respectively.

In Uttar Pradesh Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janata Party's Sangeet Singh Som defeated Rashtriya Lok Dal's Hazi Mohammad Yaqub by 12,274 votes.


Uttar Pradesh Election 2022


Lok Sabha election: Over 1000 villagers boycott Phase 5 polling in Odisha

Published on May 21, 2024 03:30 PM IST

The incident occurred in Dabjor village under Karam Tala Gram Panchayat in the Titlagarh Assembly Constituency.

Dabjor village residents highlighted the several challenges faced by villagers, including the lack of essential infrastructure such as schools, hospitals, and panchayats.(ANI)
By | Written by Lingamgunta Nirmitha Rao

‘Political decision’: Kapil Sibal slams Centre on Article 370 abrogation

In August 2019, the Centre made a historic yet to abrogate Article 370 of the Constitution, which provided J&K with a special autonomous status.

Rajya Sabha MP and senior advocate Kapil Sibal (Photo by Sanchit Khanna/ Hindustan Times)(Hindustan Times)
Updated on May 21, 2024 01:04 PM IST
By | Written by Lingamgunta Nirmitha Rao

Lok Sabha polls 2024: Shah accuses Patnaik of 'strangling' dignity of Odisha

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Five out of the seven phases of the general election have concluded so far, with the next phase scheduled for May 25.

Live live Union Home Minister Amit Shah during a public rally, in Sambalpur on Tuesday. (ANI Photo)(Amit Shah/X)
Updated on May 21, 2024 09:59 PM IST

Mumbai election 2024 LIVE: Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan cast votes

Mumbai election 2024 LIVE: Voting for Lok Sabha elections is being held in seven phases. The counting of votes will be done on June 4.

Live live Mukesh Ambani, wife Nita and son Akash cast their votes in Mumbai during the fifth phase of Lok Sabha elections.
Updated on May 20, 2024 06:59 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: List of documents you can use to cast vote

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: Voters can still cast their votes even if they forget to bring their Voter ID or misplace it. Here's how.

Polling will commence at 7 am and conclude at 6 pm, with voters in queue at 6 pm being allowed to exercise their right to vote. (File) (Photo by / Hindustan Times)
Updated on May 19, 2024 10:34 PM IST

Modi vs Mamata over Ramakrishna Mission, ISKCON, Bharat Sevashram: Explained

Mamata Banerjee alleged that many monks in Bengal have been working for the BJP.

Narendra Modi slammed Mamata Banerjee for insulting Hindu organisations like ISKCON, Ramakrishna Mission, and Bharat Sevashram.
Published on May 19, 2024 07:27 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: What's open, what's closed today

Lok Sabha Election 2024: The Representation of People Act, 1951, mandates businesses and establishments within voting areas to grant a holiday on election day.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: Of the 49 Lok Sabha seats, 14 are from Uttar Pradesh, 13 from Maharashtra, 7 from West Bengal, 5 from Bihar, 3 from Jharkhand, 5 from Odisha and one each from Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh. In the pic, polling officers from Bihar's Hajipur on the eve of Phase 5 voting.( Santosh Kumar/HT Photo)
Updated on May 20, 2024 05:30 AM IST

'Investors tell me that they won't go to Congress-ruled states,' says PM Modi

PM Narendra Modi slammed Rahul Gandhi, accusing him of being anti-business.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi (PTI)
Published on May 19, 2024 04:57 PM IST
By | Written by Adarsh Kumar Gupta

Phase 5 of Lok Sabha elections in Mumbai: What's closed? Stock markets, banks…

Phase 5 of Lok Sabha elections in Mumbai: Lok Sabha polls are being held in seven-phases. It will conclude on June 1 and vote counting is scheduled on June 4.

Phase 5 of Lok Sabha elections: The Bandra - Worli sea link is illuminated awareness of Voting ahead of Lok Sabha Election, in Mumbai, India, on Thursday, May 16, 2024. (Photo by Bhushan Koyande/HT Photo)
Updated on May 20, 2024 05:40 AM IST

Afternoon briefing: How Delhi Police plans to handle AAP march; all latest news

A shortlist of the biggest headlines, recommended stories, and a special collection of news items that you should check out.

The Delhi Police declared on Sunday that the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will not be allowed to carry out its proposed march to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) headquarters. (File photo)
Published on May 19, 2024 01:00 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, May 21, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On