Naveen Patnaik sworn-in as Chief Minister of Orissa

PTI | ByPress Trust of India, Bhubaneswar
May 16, 2004 06:14 PM IST

A 22-member BJD-BJP ministry headed by Naveen Patnaik was sworn-in at a ceremony in Bhubaneswar on May 16.

A 22-member BJD-BJP ministry headed by BJD chief Naveen Patnaik was sworn-in today at an elegant ceremony at the Raj Bhavan here.

HT Image
HT Image

The Governor MM Rajendran administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers.

The BJD had the larger share of representation in the ministry with 14 ministers including the Chief Minister while the BJP had eight.

The cabinet ministers are: Naveen Patnaik (Chief Minister), Kalandi Behera, Prafulla Chandra Ghadei, Padmanava Behera, Pramila Mallick, Suryanarayan Patra, Surendranath Naik, Bijoyshree Routray, Damodar Rout, AU Singh Deo (all BJD), Biswabhushan Harichandan. Manmohan Samal, Sameer Dey, KV Singh Deo and Golak Bhiari Nayak (all BJP).

The ministers of state with independent charge are: Balabhadra Majhi, Rabinarayan Nanda, Debasis Nayak and Nagendra Pradhan (all BJD), Jayanarayan Mishra, Pradipta Kumar Nayak and Surama Padhi (all BJP).

Get Latest India Newsalong with Latest Newsand Top Headlinesfrom India and around the world.
Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Thursday, March 23, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals