Assam Assembly Election Results, 2016
Party-wise trends
Assam assembly elections, 2016


The Assam Legislative Assembly has 126 members directly elected from assembly constituencies.

Eight of the seats are reserved for scheduled castes, 16 are reserved for scheduled tribes, and the other 102 seats have no reservations.

The assembly's term is for five years, though it may be dissolved sooner.


Election data is from the Election Commission of India.

Constituency boundaries are from Data{Meet}.