Tamil Nadu Assembly Election Results, 2016
Party-wise trends
Tamil Nadu assembly elections, 2016


The Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly has 234 members directly elected from assembly constituencies. One additional member is nominated from the Anglo-Indian community.

Of the 234 elected seats, 44 are reserved for scheduled castes, 2 are reserved for scheduled tribes, and the other 188 seats have no reservations.

The assembly's term is for five years, though it may be dissolved sooner.


Election data is from the Election Commission of India.

Constituency boundaries are from Data{Meet}.