Feb 29, 2020-Saturday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020


Dec 12, 2019 13:28
The Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) denied the allegation and accused the JNUSU of threatening its workers. read more
Dec 08, 2019 10:09
JAP’s Manish Kumar, who passed out from Patna Science College and is presently doing law from Patna Law Ciollege, and Amir Raza were elected president and joint secretary respectively. read more
Nov 22, 2019 10:45
JNU protest: Facing deficit of over Rs 45 cr, necessary revise hostel fee, says admin..In a statement issued on Thursday evening, the teachers also questioned the high-powered MHRD committee and said it was in violation of norms that govern universi... read more
Nov 20, 2019 17:08
Actor Paresh Rawal, in a series of tweets, has extended support to the Professor Firoz Khan against whom students of Banaras Hindu University are protesting. read more
Nov 13, 2019 09:10
Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) will approach University Grants Commission (UGC) with signatures of JNU students against fee hike and new hostel manual on Wednesday. read more
Oct 24, 2019 12:51
The students’ group demanded the construction of new hostels at the proposed site instead of the building which, it alleged, “will take away the privacy of girl students residing in six hostels nearby”. read more
Oct 22, 2019 20:08
For the post of First Councillor (Chief Executive Councillor), ABVP’s candidate, Tushar Baisla got the highest number of votes. read more
Oct 09, 2019 21:20
A police officer said personal rivalry was the reason for the killing of the ABVP student leader, against whom several criminal cases were lodged in different police stations. read more
Oct 01, 2019 08:48
A long-time functionary of the RSS, Sunil Ambekar in an interview to the HT spoke about the Sangh’s stance on issues such as a reservation, Hindutva and the need to educate the youth about the concept of dignity of labour. read more
Sep 28, 2019 08:44
This year, Abhishek Nandan from SFI won the post of president, M Sree Charan from DSU won the post of Vice President, Gopi Swamy from ASA became General Secretary, Rathod Pradeep from TSF won as Joint Secretary, Sohel Ahmed from SFI won the Sports Secretary... read more
Sep 27, 2019 22:56
The elections were held amidst tight security on Thursday and the counting of votes took place at Ambedkar auditorium on the University campus at Gachibowli on Friday afternoon. The final results were announced later in the evening. read more
Sep 24, 2019 22:05
Elected at the age of 28 in 2014, he was the youngest MLA in the assembly. read more
Sep 24, 2019 14:36
The decision from Jadavpur University came at a time political blame game and agitations over the violence on the campus on September 19 continued for the fifth day, with ABVP taking out a rally in south Kolkata for Jadavpur protesting the manhandling... read more
Sep 24, 2019 13:20
The Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad’s (ABVP) unit at the university was set up almost two months ago and the outfit has fielded candidates for the posts of councillors at BA programmes. read more
Sep 23, 2019 22:28
A five-time legislator, he also held the post of state BJP chief twice. read more