Feb 23, 2020-Sunday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Sunday, Feb 23, 2020

Assembly elections 2019

Oct 24, 2019 12:29
With a party needing 46 seats to form the next government, this puts the JJP in a position of playing kingmaker if the trends hold. read more
Oct 24, 2019 12:20
This also suggests that even though Narendra Modi is not vulnerable to anti-incumbency, at the all-India level, BJP state governments cannot take pro-incumbency for granted. read more
Oct 24, 2019 12:14
In Haryana, after three rounds of counting, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was ahead in 38 assembly segments, the Congress in 30 and the new Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) in 11. read more
Oct 24, 2019 11:43
The BJP’s Vishal Nehru polled 23,498 votes against his nearest rival, Independent candidate Rakesh Chaudhary, who got 16,740 votes. read more
Oct 24, 2019 11:19
A powerful orator and crowd puller, Raj Thackeray, 51, has not been able to convert the crowd he attracts into votes. read more
Oct 24, 2019 10:40
Maharashtra Assembly Election result 2019: The Shiv Sena had contested 16 of the 19 seats it had contested while the BJP is leading in 13 seats. The party had contested 17 seats as part of the alliance. read more
Oct 24, 2019 10:40
This is also the first time the BJD and the BJP have locked horns after the April-May 2019 assembly and Lok Sabha polls in Odisha read more
Oct 24, 2019 07:59
Tune in for fastest numbers and cutting edge analysis with Hindustan Times as votes are counted for the assembly elections in Haryana and Maharashtra. read more
Oct 24, 2019 06:32
Haryana Election Results 2019 Highlights: Haryana has thrown up a hung assembly, where the BJP has emerged as the single largest party with 39 seats, with results yet to be declared for 1 seat. read more
Oct 24, 2019 06:11
Assembly election results 2019 highlights: BJP wins, Opposition lives to fight another day. read more
Oct 24, 2019 05:11
Amit Khatri, deputy commissioner and district election officer, said, in a press statement, that the counting of votes for Gurgaon constituency will be conducted in 24 rounds, Badshahpur in 13 rounds, and Pataudi and Sohna in 17 rounds each. read more
Oct 24, 2019 01:10
The vital road that helps one connects Kalyan-Ulhasnagar- Ambernath-Badlapur will be opened after the counting is over.  The traffic police have also come up with alternative routes. read more
Oct 24, 2019 00:34
VBA candidate Sundar Padmukh, however, demanded that counting for Vile Parle constituency should not take place until the matter is investigated to check if there was any tampering of EVMs. read more
Oct 24, 2019 00:30
In some cities, including Mumbai, the counting for three-four constituencies will be held at common centres. The votes from five booths per Assembly constituency will be verified with voting slips from VVPATs and may delay the declaration of results. read more
Oct 23, 2019 23:51
So far, most exit polls have predicted a comfortable win for the ruling party, while one exit poll has suggested a neck-and-neck fight between the Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP) and the Congress, the result of which could be a hung assembly. read more