bypoll defeat party


Rajbhar blames bypoll defeat on party’s CM choice

HindustanTimes, Lucknow/Varanasi | By Umesh Raghuvanshi & Sudhir Kumar, Lucknow/varanasi
PUBLISHED ON JUN 05, 2018 12:30 PM IST
“The BJP contested 2017 assembly polls with Keshav Prasad Maurya (an OBC) as its face but later Yogi Adityanath was made the chief minister. Backwards supported the BJP in the hope that Maurya will become the CM. The result of this anger reflected in the defeat of the party in the bypolls.”
Story Saved