The West Bengal Pollution Control Board (WBPCB) signed a memorandum of understanding with scientists from CERCA in IIT-Delhi earlier this week to manage air quality in eight polluted cities in the state, including Kolkata. (Image used for representation).(GETTY IMAGES.)

In Bengal, real-time satellite data to be used for round-the-clock air quality management

Hindustan Times, Kolkata | By Joydeep Thakur
UPDATED ON FEB 09, 2020 10:23 PM IST
All eight cities – Kolkata, Howrah, Durgapur, Raniganj, Asansol, Haldia and Barrackpore – are listed among the 122 non-attainment cities in India prepared by the Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB). These cities do not meet the National Ambient Air Quality Standards.
Story Saved