Sep 19, 2020-Saturday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Saturday, Sep 19, 2020

Delhi poll

Feb 13, 2020 18:33
The BJP managed to get only eight seats in the February 8 Delhi assembly election which was swept by the ruling Aam Aadmi Party which won 62 seats in the 70-member House. read more
Feb 11, 2020 16:20
The saffron party was all but swept in the Kejriwal storm by the time the dust settled. Several party stars were vanquished leaving only seven men standing till the last stages of counting. read more
Feb 08, 2020 09:18
In the last elections, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) had registered a landslide victory by winning 67 seats. The BJP had won just three. The Congress didn’t open its account. read more
Jan 26, 2020 19:53
Focus on development; don’t polarise on religious lines read more
Jan 23, 2020 12:29
In the 2015 elections, Congress’ vote bank had completely shifted to Aam Aadmi Party. read more
Jan 17, 2020 23:45
Delhi Elections 2020: Senior BJP leaders say that discussions are still on regarding whom to field against Kejriwal. The party is looking for a strong candidate who can give a “tough fight” to the CM. read more
Jan 17, 2020 23:17
Delhi Elections 2020: According to the AAP’s Delhi convener Gopal Rai, the last phase of the party’s campaign will comprise a road show of chief minister Arvind Kejriwal in New Delhi assembly on January 21, the day he files his election nomination. read more
Jan 17, 2020 23:11
Haryana BJP state president Subhash Barala on Friday said senior leaders from the state will campaign for party candidates on 37 assembly seats in Delhi read more
Jan 17, 2020 22:09
Delhi Elections 2020: Launching the song, Azad said the song will be played in the nooks and corners of all 70 Assembly constituencies in Delhi, along with in cinemas, inside auto-rickshaws. It will also be uploaded on the party’s social media pages. read more
Jan 14, 2020 19:23
Chief minister Kejriwal will contest from New Delhi while Deputy CM Manish Sisodia will face the test in Patparganj. read more
Jan 13, 2020 14:07
In the last Delhi elections, the BJP had declared retired IPS officer Kiran Bedi as its leader to disastrous results. read more
Dec 26, 2019 13:28
The first meeting of Election Commission officials took place on December 24, and the second one on Thursday. read more
Dec 19, 2019 13:51
While AAP had decided to focus exclusively on its governance agenda, the protests in Delhi have forced it to factor in the Citizenship Amendment Act as an issue. read more
Jun 02, 2019 19:39
At a public meeting in New Delhi Saturday, Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal also said his government is in touch with city’s power regulator to bring down fixed charge component of electricity bill. read more