By Sanjay Manjrekar
UPDATED ON MAY 27, 2021 11:56 PM IST
- We see this scenario many times—a bowler has bowled a great delivery and the batter is deceived, can’t put bat to ball. But the ball brushes his pads and goes to the fine leg boundary. Umpire signals four, in favour of the batting team! Batter rewarded, bowler penalised. How does that make sense from any angle?
IPL 2020: ‘Don’t think I’ve ever seen it’ - Moeen Ali’s dismissal on a free hit after Rashid Khan’s brilliant throw stuns the commentators
Hindustan Times, New Delhi | By hindustantimes.com
UPDATED ON NOV 07, 2020 07:55 AM IST
IPL 2020: Rashid Khan, who was standing inside the ring collected it cleanly and knocked the stumps down the at the non-striker’s end before Moeen Ali could reach home in RCB vs SRH IPL Eliminator match at Abu Dhabi.