gujarat bypolls

BJP flags at party headquarters in New Delhi.(Mohd Zakir/HT PHOTO)

RS bypolls: BJP wins both seats from Gujarat, 1 of them held by Ahmed Patel

UPDATED ON FEB 22, 2021 08:21 PM IST
The two seats had fallen vacant following the demise of the sitting MPs belonging to the Congress and the BJP.
BJP workers in celebratory mood (Image credit: ANI)
BJP workers in celebratory mood (Image credit: ANI)

Gujarat by-election results 2020: List of winning candidates as BJP wins all 8 seats

Hindustan Times, New Delhi | By hindustantimes.com | Edited by Karan Manral
UPDATED ON NOV 10, 2020 08:52 PM IST
Gujarat by-elections 2020: The by-polls were necessitated after eight Congress MLAs left the party earlier this year. Five of them joined the BJP and contested the by-polls from their respective constituencies.
Story Saved