Sep 29, 2020-Tuesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Tuesday, Sep 29, 2020


Jun 10, 2019 00:03
The incident is the latest in a series of crimes against children in Uttar Pradesh. On June 2, the mutilated body of a two-year-old girl was found in a drain in Aligarh, leading to widespread outrage. read more
Jun 08, 2019 11:10
The Hamirpur incident follows national outrage over the brutal murder of a 3-yr-old girl in Tappal village of Aligarh district of the state. read more
May 30, 2019 22:10
Thakur’s fund utilisation under the Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS) for Hamirpur was 93.05 per cent in the past five years, the second highest in the state. read more
May 23, 2019 23:42
The Modi wave, a well-oiled campaign and the non-controversial image of chief minister Jai Ram Thakur ensured an overwhelming victory for the BJP in all 68 assembly segments. read more
May 23, 2019 12:32
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) appears to be heading for a landslide victory in Himachal Pradesh as its candidates have secured leads of more than 2.5 lakh votes. read more
May 23, 2019 09:10
Lok Sabha election result 2019: Anurag Thakur paid his obeisance in a temple in Awadevi close to his village Samirpur in Hamirpur district before visiting the counting centre. read more
May 21, 2019 11:15
Himachal Pradesh witnessed 72.25% polling, surpassing the previous highest turnout of 65.3% in 1998, when the Congress won the Shimla seat and the BJP emerged victorious in Mandi, Kangra and Hamirpur. read more
May 19, 2019 23:56
Over 1.3 million people were eligible to vote in Hamirpur from where Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Anurag Thakur is seeking his fourth in Parliament. read more
May 19, 2019 06:39
Riding on the ‘Modi wave’ in 2014, the BJP had won all the four Lok Sabha seats — Mandi, Kangra, Shimla and Hamirpur. Furthermore, the BJP returned to power in the state with a thumping majority in the 2017 assembly elections. read more
Apr 27, 2019 11:11
Thakur had won Hamirpur seat defeating Rajinder Rana of the Congress by a margins of 98,403 votes. read more
Apr 17, 2019 18:54
Uttar Pradesh, which sends the maximum number of members to Parliament at 80, will go to polls in all the seven phases of the Lok Sabha election 2019. Votes will be counted on May 23. read more
Apr 01, 2019 14:44
Congress has declared candidates on the Mandi and Shimla Lok Sabha constituencies for the general elections but is yet to announce names for Kangra and Hamirpur. read more
Feb 25, 2019 23:40
Thakur is learnt to have told Twitter, represented at the meeting by Colin Crowell, its global vice president of public policy, that there must be clarity and transparency regarding advertisements and sponsored content on the platform. read more
Feb 15, 2019 14:53
Former BCCI president and three-time parliamentarian from Hamirpur, BJP’s Anurag Thakur looks to be on a sound footing especially when there is no clarity on the Congress candidate; anti-incumbency seems to be his biggest challenge. read more
Jan 19, 2019 19:18
The bus was on its way to the a private school in Hamirpuri from Salasi when the accident took place near a hotel management institute in the village. All the 19 injured, who included the driver and the conductor, were taken to a local hospital and discharged... read more