Sep 30, 2020-Wednesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Wednesday, Sep 30, 2020

Jharkhand assembly election 2019

Dec 23, 2019 11:48
Raghubar Das first won the seat in 1995 and kept the seat in the next four elections. Das, who was the BJP’s surprise pick for the chief minister’s post after the 2014 state elections, had secured 61 per cent votes. read more
Dec 23, 2019 08:10
The state went to polls for 81 Assembly seats in five phases from November 30 to December 20. read more
Dec 23, 2019 05:42
BJP national vice president Om Prakash Mathur reached Ranchi on Sunday and held parleys with chief minister Raghubar Das and other senior party leaders at BJP state headquarters. The congress office too buzzed with enthusiasm on Sunday. read more
Dec 23, 2019 05:33
The day will decide the fate of 1,216 candidates, including 129 women and a transgender, who are in fray from the constituencies. read more
Dec 20, 2019 20:29
India Today-Axis-My India has predicted that Congress-JMM-RJD alliance will end up with 38-50 seats in the 81-member Assembly. read more
Dec 20, 2019 16:03
Exit polls, often proved unreliable in India, are seen as indicators to which party will form the government. read more
Dec 20, 2019 07:00
Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: There are 237 candidates contesting 16 assembly seats in the fifth and the final phase of voting including social welfare minister Louis Marandi from Dumka, agriculture minister Randhir Singh from Sarath, former chief... read more
Dec 18, 2019 19:12
Hemant Soren also referred to recent cases of sexual assaults in the country including Uttar Pradesh and accused Bharatiya Janata Party governments of failing to protect women and instead. read more
Dec 17, 2019 23:43
At a rally in Jharkhand’s Barhait, Modi urged the Opposition to stop spreading lies and indulging in dirty politics over the Citizenship (Amendment) Act (CAA) that fast-tracks the process of granting citizenship to non-Muslim refugees from Afghanistan,... read more
Dec 17, 2019 01:08
The fate of several prominent candidates, including revenue and land reform minister Amar Kumar Bauri, labour, employment and training minister Raj Paliwar and former ministers Mannan Mallick, Haji Hussain Ansari and Mathura Mahto was sealed in the ... read more
Dec 16, 2019 17:08
Shah added, “I want to announce that since the supreme court had pronounced its verdict, construction of a high rising magnificent Ram temple will now commence within 4 months.” read more
Dec 16, 2019 08:15
“Today is the fourth round of polling in the Jharkhand Assembly elections. I request all voters to cast their vote and become a part of the sacred festival of democracy,” PM Modi tweeted. read more
Dec 16, 2019 06:34
Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: Voting in 15 assembly constituencies in the fourth phase of state polls is taking place on Monday. read more
Dec 16, 2019 04:51
Of the 15 constituencies that will go to polls in the latest phase, five are in Maoist-affected regions, officials familiar with the matter said. read more
Dec 16, 2019 00:51
The stir against the Citizenship (Amendment) Act, 2019, which allows citizenship to migrants from Hindu, Parsi, Sikh, Jain, Christian and Buddhist faiths fleeing persecution in Pakistan, Afghanistan and Bangladesh, has spread across the country. read more