Sep 21, 2020-Monday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Monday, Sep 21, 2020

Jharkhand assembly election 2019

Nov 30, 2019 23:51
No chief minister until Raghubar Das, who was voted to power in 2014 ,has been able to complete a full five year term. Fractured verdicts ensured that Mahato remained the kingmaker to the successive Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) governments. read more
Nov 30, 2019 10:41
Gumla deputy commissioner Shashi Ranjan said the poll process was unaffected by the incident as it took place in a forest area read more
Nov 30, 2019 08:58
Here are today’s top news, analysis and opinion curated for you at 9 am. Know all about the latest news and other news updates from Hindustan Times. read more
Nov 30, 2019 08:05
Nine seats of Palamu region are voting in the first phase on November 30 along with four others — three from South Chhota Nagpur and one from North Chhota Nagpur regions. read more
Nov 30, 2019 07:38
All major parties, including the BJP, JMM, Congress, AJSU Party, JVM (P), have promised to increase OBC reservation in the state, which currently stands at 14%. read more
Nov 30, 2019 06:46
Members of eight polling parties had taken off from a helipad at the district headquarters in Latehar for Chatakapur in Mahuadand in Jharkhand’s Latehar district but they found themselves dropped at Sattipara field in Pratappur Bhainsamunda area of Surajpur... read more
Nov 30, 2019 04:42
In fact, even before Jharkhand was created, no party had been able to muster a majority in the 81 assembly constituencies (ACs) which were carved out of Bihar to form the new state since 1990. read more
Nov 29, 2019 23:58
AJSU had won Lohardaga in 2009 and 2014, but lost the bye-election to Congress’ Sukhdeo Bhagat in 2015 after the sitting AJSU MLA Kamal Kishore Bhagat was convicted in a case. This seat was a Congress forte till BJP won for the first time in 1995. read more
Nov 29, 2019 23:57
Seats for which polling is taking place are Chatra, Gumla, Bishunpur, Lohardaga, Manika, Latehar, Panki, Daltonganj, Bishrampur, Chhatarpur, Hussainabad, Garhwa and Bhawanathpur. read more
Nov 27, 2019 12:06
The JMM manifesto for Jharkhand Assembly Election also promised to restart the UPA government schemes of 2014 that has been stopped in the NDA regime. read more
Nov 27, 2019 11:36
Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: Koderma returning officer Rajeev Verma said RJD candidate Subhash Yadav was found to be a voter of Danapur in Bihar during the scrutiny. read more
Nov 26, 2019 09:01
Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: A total of 16 assembly constituencies including seven seats reserved for scheduled tribes will go to polls on December 20 in the fifth and final phase. read more
Nov 25, 2019 14:15
PM Modi’s attack on the Congress mirrors a similar offensive launched by Home Minister Amit Shah over Ayodhya at an election meeting last week, not far from the venue of the prime minister’s rally last week. read more
Nov 25, 2019 13:29
PM Modi begins his electoral rallies in pollbound Jharkhand where CM Raghubar Das will look forward to retain his position as CM. read more
Nov 25, 2019 09:00
Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: The Congress manifesto promises increasing minimum support price (MSP) for rice to Rs 2,500 per quintal, hike OBC reservation to 27%, separate Sarana Code for the tribals in 2012 census, besides enacting laws to check... read more