Sep 21, 2020-Monday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Monday, Sep 21, 2020

Jharkhand assembly election 2019

Nov 25, 2019 08:51
The decision (on Hemant Soren’s constituencies) was announced by JMM general secretary Vinod Pandey on Sunday while announcing the party’s seventh list of candidates that include mostly old leadership. read more
Nov 22, 2019 14:15
Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: The BJP on Wednesday night announced candidates for seven more seats, thus declaring nominees for 79 assembly seats in the 81-member assembly, besides declaring support for one independent in Hussainabad seat. read more
Nov 22, 2019 13:51
Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: The CEC was asked what forced election commission to hold elections in five phases when home ministry on Tuesday told the Lok Sabha that LWE had dipped by 45% in Jharkhand during May 2014 to April 2019. read more
Nov 21, 2019 14:38
Ichagarh assembly constituency goes to poll on December 12 in the third phase of the Jharkhand assembly election. read more
Nov 21, 2019 13:33
The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) has nominated Ram Prakash Bhai Patel to represent the Mandu constituency in the upcoming Jharkhand Assembly election. Ram Prakash’s brother Jai Prakash is the BJP candidate in this seat. read more
Nov 21, 2019 13:21
With voting for the first phase of polling for the Jharkhand assembly election just 10 days away, the BJP is scheduled to hold back-to-back rallies in the state. read more
Nov 21, 2019 10:48
On Tuesday, Nitish Kumar’s senior party colleague and Munger MP Lallan Singh had announced in Ranchi that, if needed, the Bihar CM might campaign for Saryu Roy, who quit days ago as Jharkhand’s food and supply minister, if the latter requested for the... read more
Nov 20, 2019 13:53
Mahua Maji had contested the Ranchi assembly seat in 2014 assembly election for the first time on a JMM ticket but lost to BJP’s CP Singh by a margin of 58,863 votes then. read more
Nov 20, 2019 13:49
Chief Election Officer (ECO) Vinay Kumar Choubey has in this regard directed returning officer-cum-deputy commissioner of all 24 districts to declare all polling booths of the assembly election ‘no tobacco’ zone for Jharkhand Assembly elections. read more
Nov 20, 2019 13:42
Jharkhand Assembly Election 2019: There were speculations of Babulal Marandi choosing to contest from a seat reserved for Scheduled Tribes in Santhal Pargana, where he started his political career. However, Marandi has again decided to contest from an... read more
Nov 20, 2019 12:03
Voting in 13 assembly seats of Jharkhand, including all nine constituencies of the Palamu division, is scheduled on November 30, the first phase of state election. read more
Nov 20, 2019 01:20
A senior JD (U) leader has extended full support to Saryu Roy and claimed that the party’s president and Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar could campaign in Jamshedpur for Roy. read more
Nov 15, 2019 15:37
In the state with a large tribal population, the BJP will have to defend its performance on issues such as unemployment, farm distress and economic slowdown. read more
Nov 15, 2019 00:06
The BJP is fighting the Congress-Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) alliance to retain power in the state under the leadership of Das. But its alliance with the AJSU hit hurdles after its ally named several candidates on the seats from where the BJP too fielded... read more
Nov 14, 2019 17:26
Speaking to reporters after joining the AJSU Party in presence of its president Sudesh Mahto, Balmuchu said his decision is guided by his effort to save his ‘rajnaitik zameen’ (political support base). read more