lakh vote

RJDs Tanveer Hassan, who was the runner-up in 2014, stood third with just 1.97 lakh votes.(HT Photo)

Lok Sabha election results 2019: Giriraj Singh trounces Kanhaiya Kumar by 4 lakh votes in Begusarai

By Press Trust of India | Begusarai (Bihar)
UPDATED ON MAY 23, 2019 07:17 PM IST
Singh, who had moved to Begusarai from Nawada, after initial reluctance over having to give up his sitting seat, got 6.88 lakh votes out of a total of 12.17 lakhs polled on April 29.
Story Saved