Jan 23, 2020-Thursday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, Jan 23, 2020

Lok sabha constituency

Oct 24, 2019 11:21
By-elections for 51 assembly seats, two Lok Sabha constituencies, and one Union Territory were held on October 21. read more
Sep 15, 2019 23:47
The comments came amid criticism of the government over India’s unemployment rate rising to a 45-year high of 6.1% in 2017-18, data of which was released in May. read more
May 27, 2019 15:47
The Samajwadi Party, the Bahujan Samaj Party and the Rashtriya Lok Dal had joined hands before the Lok Sabha polls in the hope that their combined vote share would enable them to defeat the Bharatiya Janata Party. The election results, however, proved... read more
May 23, 2019 12:07
It appears the BJP is set to regain rural areas, including Saurashtra and north Gujarat, which the Modi-led party had lost in the 2015 local body elections and the assembly elections owing to the impact of Patidar quota agitation and rural distress. read more
May 19, 2019 23:56
Over 1.3 million people were eligible to vote in Hamirpur from where Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Anurag Thakur is seeking his fourth in Parliament. read more
May 18, 2019 17:29
In 2014, the BJP and allies had won all these 13 seats but this time is faces a tough fight from the BSP-SP alliance. read more
May 18, 2019 14:01
The Congress is hoping to continue its winning streak in a multi-cornered fight, but has been weighed down by internal squabbles and anti-incumbency. read more
May 14, 2019 23:30
Amit Shah asked people in Bengal’s nine Lok Sabha constituencies that are yet to vote to respond to the attack with their vote. read more
May 14, 2019 17:06
Varanasi will be going to polls along with 58 other parliamentary constituencies of the country on May 19 and PM Modi said he has faith in his voters for ‘handling everything’ without campaigning. read more
May 12, 2019 01:44
While relatives have demanded action against those who denied her leave application, government officials claimed that they did not receive a leave application at all. read more
May 11, 2019 23:25
In April, after the Election Commission had directed that all recorded programmes displayed on the NaMo TV be pre-certified, the Delhi poll body had directed the BJP not to air any content on the platform without its certification. read more
May 11, 2019 15:00
The counting of votes will take place on May 23 once all the seven phases get over on May 19. read more
May 11, 2019 07:26
BJP’s Hari Om Pandey won Ambedkar Nagar in 2014 with 41.77% vote share. The then sitting MP Rakesh Pandey, a BSP veteran, lost with 28% vote share. read more
May 10, 2019 11:33
Shravasti:  Despite its glorious electoral and Buddhist history, the district is very low on development index read more
May 07, 2019 15:04
30 control units and 109 VVPATS across the state and these were replaced immediately. read more