Feb 17, 2020-Monday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Monday, Feb 17, 2020

Lok sabha election

Oct 31, 2019 22:58
Jannayak Janta Party bags 14.79% vote share in its debut assembly poll read more
Aug 05, 2019 06:21
Satyabrata Sahoo, the chief electoral officer in Tamil Nadu said that all the preliminary work has been done to ensure safe and secure elections. read more
Jul 21, 2019 07:11
The agrarian crisis that BJP government faced in its first term was brought due to worsening terms of trade. read more
May 28, 2019 14:37
Among these three states, post-bifurcation Andhra Pradesh remains a difficult terrain to conquer for the BJP, while Telangana has given the party significant space and Karnataka sees the BJP as a major player now. It is clear that the BJP has penetrated... read more
May 26, 2019 13:38
The AIADMK, which partnered the BJP for the general elections, managed to win just one Lok Sabha and won nine seats in the by-polls. read more
May 26, 2019 12:31
Chandrani, a greenhorn in politics, reportedly says she would like to come up to the expectations pinned on her by the youth and women besides the tribals in her region. read more
May 26, 2019 07:08
The key reason modi won was the saffron party’s higher success rate as compared to Congress, and to limit the loss in UP. read more
May 25, 2019 07:42
With strong leads in terms of vote share vis-à-vis its next rival in central and western India, a steadily increasing geographical footprint and aggregate vote share, BJP seems to have become the new political hegemon read more
May 24, 2019 23:39
Kumaraswamy was affected by the verdict as both his son, Nikhil Kumaraswamy, and his father, HD Deve Gowda, lost the election from Mandya and Tumkur seats, respectively. read more
May 24, 2019 17:35
Even though BJP sees Dumka as a big ticket win where its candidate Sunil Soren defeated JMM supremo Shibu Soren by 36,815 votes, it faced neck and neck fight in Khunti and Lohardaga. read more
May 24, 2019 17:16
The BJP and AJSU had entered a pre-poll alliance in the 2014 state assembly elections. Despite winning the Giridih seat for five consecutive terms, BJP was not hesitant to allot the Giridih seat to AJSU in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls. read more
May 24, 2019 16:58
During his electoral campaign, Azad tried to brush off his ‘outsider’ image on several occasions, terming himself as Jharkhand’s son of soil. read more
May 24, 2019 16:48
The National Conference has swept the Valley by winning or leading in the three out of the six Lok Sabha seats in Jammu and Kashmir, while the BJP has got the other three. read more
May 24, 2019 16:30
Politically, the victory has put a stamp of people’s mandate on the NDA alliance and dismissed the Opposition’s charge that the 2015 assembly polls mandate had been betrayed in the state. read more
May 24, 2019 16:19
Prasad, a first-time Lok Sabha candidate of the Bharatiya Janata Party, defeated Shatrughan Sinha, who moved to the Congress after two successive wins, in 2009 and 2014, on a BJP ticket. read more