Nov 24, 2020-Tuesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Tuesday, Nov 24, 2020

Lok sabha election 2019

May 24, 2019 15:41
Chinese president Xi Jinping had congratulated Modi on his win and then congratulated India for the second time in 24 hours on the “smooth” completion of the Lok Sabha election. read more
May 23, 2019 11:34
There was no pre-poll alliance in Telangana so the Congress and the BJP also contested all the seats in the state. read more
May 22, 2019 10:40
The EC, however, dismissed all reports of EVMs being manipulated saying that all EVMs and voter verified paper audit trail machines (VVPAT) were sealed properly and stored in guarded strong rooms. read more
May 19, 2019 15:00
Exit Polls 2019 Highlights: Voting in the last phase of Lok Sabha elections closed at 6pm. After the EC mandated half an hour gap, TV channels are airing exit polls. read more
May 12, 2019 13:36
Prime Minister Narendra Modi had explained in the interview how the government decided to go ahead with the strike at Jaish-e-Mohammed’s biggest terror training camp despite a cloud cover. read more
May 09, 2019 14:14
External affairs minister Sushma Swaraj had won the 2014 Lok Sabha elections from Vidisha by defeating her closest opponent Lakshman Singh of the Congress by a margin of 410,698 votes. read more
May 07, 2019 08:51
Though the Kerala CM’s office said it was a courtesy call, sources close to his office said they discussed the possibilities of exploring ways to form a non-Congress and non-BJP government at the Centre. read more
May 06, 2019 15:52
Jagdambika Pal, after four decades in the Congress, switched sides ahead of the 2014 Lok Sabha election and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). He is the BJP lawmaker from the Domariyaganj Lok Sabha seat. read more
May 06, 2019 13:52
Allahabad election results 2019: No party, except the Congress, has been able to keep its hold over the seat for long. BJP’s Murli Manohar Joshi managed to win from the seat thrice and Kunwar Rewati Raman Singh of the SP was successful twice. read more
May 06, 2019 11:11
Ranchi is among the four parliamentary constituencies in Jharkhand, which are polling in the fifth phase of Lok Sabha election 2019 on Monday. read more
May 06, 2019 10:42
Amethi, the Gandhi family stronghold witnessed one of the most high-profile contests in 2014 when Gandhi defeated Irani by more than one lakh votes. read more
May 06, 2019 10:22
The woman was carried to the polling booth number 450 in Hazaribagh, where Union minister of state Jayant Sinha of the BJP is in the fray, by her son. read more
May 06, 2019 09:58
People of Sabar tribe in Purulia’s Bandwan area in West Bengal called for a boycott of Lok Sabha elections alleging unavailability of electricity in their houses. read more
May 06, 2019 09:42
Television news channels showed Singh scuffling even as the BJP leader’s personal security guards tried to intervene. He was also shown fighting with a policeman. read more
May 06, 2019 09:20
Among the high-profile candidates in the fray in this round are Rajnath Singh from Lucknow, Rahul Gandhi from Amethi, Sonia Gandhi from Rae Bareli, Rajyavardhan Rathore from Jaipur Rural, Rajiv Pratap Rudy from Saran and Dinesh Trivedi from Barrackpore read more