Nov 14, 2019-Thursday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, Nov 14, 2019

Lok sabha election

May 24, 2019 16:11
Kanhaiya’s election campaign was helped by Bollywood personalities, JNUSU office-bearers and faculty, and Gujarat MLA Jignesh Mewani. Like Giriraj, Kanhaiya is also a Bhumihar. read more
May 24, 2019 15:35
AAP failed to secure any seat in Delhi and Haryana, Mann expressed satisfaction with the only seat in Punjab read more
May 24, 2019 15:34
The BJP, despite the arithmetic advantage of the SP-BSP ‘mahagatbandhan’ won 64 of the 80 Lok Sabha seats, demolishing the alliance partners, which got 15 seats between them. read more
May 24, 2019 14:50
Sukhbir Singh Badal talks to HT about victory in Punjab and future plans for Akali Dal and BJP alliance. read more
May 24, 2019 14:30
The Narendra Modi wave helped the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) put up a reasonably good show in Punjab, thereby winning 2 seats. read more
May 24, 2019 13:55
Barring State Unit President Bhagwant Mann, no other AAP candidate won a seat in the Lok Sabha. Of its 13 candidates, eight could not get even 5% of the votes polled in their constituencies. read more
May 24, 2019 13:19
The victory of SAD president Sukhbir Singh Badal and his wife and Union minister Harsimrat Kaur Badal in the high-stake seats of Ferozepur and Bathinda has boosted the party cadres’ morale. read more
May 24, 2019 12:42
Considering the Congress victory in last year’s assembly elections, Jodhpur was considered a safe seat for Vaibhav, but a Modi wave spoiled all political equations. read more
May 24, 2019 12:31
The Bhartiya Janata Party’s wave of victory also saw candidate Kailash Choudhary also emerge victorious against Congress candidate Manvendra Singh. read more
May 24, 2019 11:46
The BJP fielded Jat strongman Beniwal who defeated former MP Jyoti Mirdha with over 1.78 lakh vote margin in the Nagaur Lok Sabha seat. read more
May 24, 2019 11:25
Prime Minister Narendra Modi met BJP patriarch Lal Krishna Advani celebrating the massive victory in the Lok Sabha election, while acknowledging the senior leader’s contributions in a tweet. read more
May 24, 2019 11:09
BJP candidate Subhash Chandra Baheria from the Bhilwara parliamentary constituency won the Lok Sabha 2019 elections with the highest vote margin in Rajasthan read more
May 24, 2019 10:21
Lok Sabha election results 2019 live updates: The BJP would have the first back-to-back majority in the lower house of parliament for a single party since 1984. Votes will be fully counted by Friday morning. Follow live updates here read more
May 24, 2019 10:16
The BJP has maintained its near dominance in the northern and western regions of the country. It has won all Lok Sabha seats in of Gujarat, Rajasthan, Delhi, Uttarakhand and Himachal Pradesh. read more
May 24, 2019 09:04
As the end of the counting of votes, the BJP had won 18 seats with a vote share of 40.23%, improving its 2014 performance of two seats and 17% vote share. Trinamool’s tally is down to 22 seats from 34 in 2014. read more