Nov 16, 2019-Saturday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019

Lok sabha election

May 24, 2019 08:58
The BJP-SHS won 41 out of the 48 seats in the state with a vote share of 48% in the 2014 elections. read more
May 24, 2019 08:39
The increase in headline vote share numbers does not mean that the AITC has increased its vote share across the state. read more
May 24, 2019 07:11
Hindustan Times examines the political fortunes of the country’s top political leaders and what the verdict of the 2019 Lok Sabha elections means for them read more
May 24, 2019 06:38
Rao Inderjit Singh, who joined the BJP in 2014, also improved his vote share by 12.2% this time, getting 61% of the votes polled in the district. read more
May 24, 2019 06:34
BJP’s Gen (retd) VK Singh defeated his nearest rival Suresh Bansal of the Samajwadi Party by 5,01,500 votes. read more
May 24, 2019 06:24
It lost all seven seats in Delhi and won only one seat in Punjab. read more
May 24, 2019 06:14
The BJP bettered its 2014 result of 27 seats in the state, a result, party workers argued, of started preparation right after the assembly elections. read more
May 24, 2019 05:40
The BJP-led NDA, which retained power with a thumping triumph, bagged 22 of the 34 Lok Sabha seats in the region, making a clean sweep in Haryana and Himachal Pradesh. read more
May 24, 2019 05:27
The Opposition alliance of Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) won five seats, with the former managing to get one seat less than in 2014 and the latter retaining its tally of four. read more
May 24, 2019 05:07
His party, Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), could win only 9 out of 17 seats in the state. TRS expected to win 16 seats. read more
May 24, 2019 04:49
The Northeast has turned into a bastion of the BJP. In 2014, BJP won eight seats (seven in Assam and one in Arunachal Pradesh) and its allies won two. read more
May 24, 2019 04:29
In all three cases, the seniors were hit by dissension from within the ranks. read more
May 24, 2019 04:24
In the Lok Sabha results declared on Thursday, the DMK-led alliance which included the Congress, won 37 out of 38 seats which went to the polls. read more
May 24, 2019 03:49
Mamata Banerjee’s party swept the subsequent assembly elections in 2011, winning 184 seats in the 294-member assembly and drawing curtains on the 34-year rule of the Communist Party of India (Marxist). read more