Jan 29, 2020-Wednesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020

Lok sabha elections result

May 24, 2019 17:57
According to a political analyst Congress paid a heavy price because of its failure to highlight the state government’s failure to tackle issues like farmers’ distress and unemployment read more
May 24, 2019 17:56
Former Uttarakhand CM Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank defeated Congress’ Ambrish Kumar by over 2.5 lakh votes in the Haridwar Lok Sabha seat. read more
May 24, 2019 17:45
Despite Rawat’s defeat in 2017 assembly polls from two seats Haridwar Rural and Kiccha, the central leadership gave him ticket to contest 2019 Lok Sabha polls from Nainital-Udham Singh Nagar seat. read more
May 24, 2019 17:16
The BJP had won the Lalganj, Jaunpur, Ghosi and Ghazipur Lok Sabha seats in the 2014 general elections but lost these to the BSP this time. read more
May 24, 2019 16:41
Geeta Koda of Congress defeated Jharkhand BJP president Laxman Gilua by over 70,000 votes in Singhbhum Lok Sabha seat. read more
May 24, 2019 16:11
Arithmetically, the ruling BJP-Sena alliance in Maharashtra can win a majority in the Assembly as they have won more than two-thirds of the Lok Sabha seats in the state. read more
May 24, 2019 15:54
In Thane and Kalyan, the Sena had a clear majority from the first round, against the NCP candidates. read more
May 24, 2019 15:45
The Prakash Ambedkar-led Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA) appears to have played an instrumental role in defeating the Opposition alliance. On the other hand, Raj Thackeray-led MNS failed to make any impact on poll results. read more
May 24, 2019 14:48
BJP’s Lucknow candidate, Union home minister Rajnath Singh beat his nearest rival Poonam Shatrughan Sinha of the Samajwadi Party (SP) who bagged 2,85,724 votes. read more
May 24, 2019 14:33
Former Rajasthan chief minister Vasundhara Raje credited the victory of BJP in the state and across the country to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, saying, “This is not a wave or a tsunami, this is the magic of NaMo. read more
May 24, 2019 14:14
Voters of Hindu-dominated assembly segments played a vital role in the victory of BJP’s Gurdaspur candidate, actor-turned-politicial Sunny Deol, a Jat Sikh. read more
May 24, 2019 14:03
The Congress, which was completely wiped out in Haryana, can take solace in the fact that its vote share this time increased by about 5% — from 22.99 % in 2014 to about 28%. read more
May 24, 2019 13:51
Among the big losers of the JJP-AAP is the younger son of former MP Ajay Chautala, Digvijay, who got only about 4.53% votes. AAP’s state president Navin Jaihind failed to poll even 1% vote and got only 0.88%. Both lost their deposits. read more
May 24, 2019 13:39
Leading the pack to keep the political legacy of a family intact was the Congress, followed by the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) and its off-shoot, the newly floated Jannayak Janata Party (JJP). read more
May 24, 2019 13:04
Analysts said this increase in turnout appears to have been caused by a “feeling of regret” among people who had voted against the BJP in the assembly elections in the three states of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. read more