May 26, 2019-Sunday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Sunday, May 26, 2019
news about Maharashtra assembly
Apr 11, 2019 00:09
Vikhe Patil is the Opposition Leader in Maharashtra Assembly, while Mohite Patil is the sitting MP from Madha in Solapur district. read more
Mar 08, 2019 00:02
Chief minister (CM) Devendra Fadnavis on Thursday ruled out the possibility of holding the Maharashtra Assembly and Lok Sabha polls togethe read more
Feb 20, 2019 08:19
On Monday, Shiv Sena and BJP, the sparring ruling allies, announced that they would contest the coming Lok Sabha and Maharashtra Assembly elections together. read more
Dec 13, 2018 21:49
Earlier in the day, the Supreme Court sought response of the Maharashtra chief minister Devendra Fadnavis on an appeal filed against a Bombay High Court order. read more
Nov 29, 2018 23:11
Maharashtra now has 68% caste-based quota, higher than the 50% mandated by the Supreme Court. All parties have extended support to the quota. read more
Jul 19, 2018 10:51
Station on Mumbai’s western line, which saw a stampede that claimed 23 lives last year, has been renamed after a local deity. read more
Jul 13, 2018 00:41
The state Assembly on Thursday cleared a bill amending the Maharashtra Highways Act, 1955. read more
Jul 06, 2018 11:59
The Maharashtra Legislative Assembly was adjourned as electricity supply had to be turned off after the switching centre that provides power to Vidhan Bhavan premises was flooded following rains in the city. read more
Jun 19, 2018 12:14
Uddhav Thackeray’s decisions over the next few years will decide whether his party will continue to play second fiddle to the BJP or emerge as a strong, independent party. read more