Jan 22, 2020-Wednesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020

Maharashtra govt formation

Nov 28, 2019 13:02
Shiv Sena leader Sanjay Raut said that prime minister Narendra Modi had called Uddhav Thackeray to congratulated him and assured cooperation from the central government. read more
Nov 28, 2019 00:26
The MVA has sent out invitations for the ceremony to senior leaders from across the country. The Shiv Sena has also invited 400 state farmers and relatives of those who died owing to agrarian crisis. read more
Nov 28, 2019 00:06
Two ministers from each of the three parties will take oath with Uddhav Thackeray at Shivaji Park on Thursday. The likely names are state Congress president Balasaheb Thorat, NCP’s Jayant Patil and Chhagan Bhujbal and Shiv Sena’s Eknath Shinde. read more
Nov 27, 2019 23:45
The Maharashtra Governor has not asked for the trust vote or floor test, claiming he was satisfied with the letter of support submitted by the NCP-Shiv Sena-Congress alliance. However, the MVA would like to bring its support on record by proving majority... read more
Nov 27, 2019 23:44
Political analysts, however, said that despite being an unnatural and even a clumsy alliance of the NCP, Shiv Sena and Congress in Maharashtra, once the government is formed, it will not fall as easily as the BJP would like. read more
Nov 27, 2019 23:28
While Aaditya Thackeray and Rohit Pawar who won their first election took the oath, Ajit Pawar, the reason behind the four-day political turmoil in Maharashtra, grabbed the attention when he reached the Vidhan Bhavan on Wednesday. read more
Nov 27, 2019 13:38
Devendra Fadnavis tendered his resignation on Tuesday after Ajit Pawar, who had broke ranks with NCP to take oath as deputy chief minister, quit for “personal reasons”. read more
Nov 27, 2019 10:54
Maharashtra Vidhan Bhawan’s in-charge secretary Rajendra Bhagawat told PTI that during the last couple of decades, the chief minister was sworn in first followed by other members. read more
Nov 27, 2019 02:03
During its tenure, the BJP remained aggressive against rival political parties. Consequently, the newly-elected legislators of the Congress and NCP were keen to keep the party out of power. read more
Nov 27, 2019 02:01
While Uddhav Thackeray will lead the government as the chief minister (CM), the Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) each will have a deputy chief minister in the cabinet. read more
Nov 27, 2019 02:01
In an unprecedented scene, Thackeray thanked NCP chief Sharad Pawar and Congress president Sonia Gandhi for supporting his bid for chief ministership, the two personalities he slammed the most in each of his public rallies till recently. read more
Nov 26, 2019 00:10
A Pro-tem Speaker is appointed by the Governor from the three-four names recommended by the chief minister from the names suggested to him by the Legislature. Among the 288 members elected in the recently held elections, Thorat is the only one serving... read more
Nov 25, 2019 10:54
The Supreme Court is hearing a plea filed by the Shiv Sena-NCP-Congress combine against the Maharashtra governor’s decision to swear in Devendra Fadnavis as the state’s chief minister. read more