Jul 16, 2019-Tuesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019
news about Member of parliament
Jul 12, 2019 07:44
The grocer, Kashinath Gawli, was overcome with emotion after he met Richard Nyagaka Tongi, the lawmaker from the Nyaribari Chache constituency in Kenya. read more
Jul 10, 2019 21:07
There is a strong political subtext in Narendra Modi’s push to celebrate the milestone read more
Jul 01, 2019 17:38
Kenye is the Secretary General of the Nagaland People’s Front, a former ally of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The alliance between the two sides was called off just ahead of the assembly election in the state in January 2018. read more
Jun 30, 2019 07:49
Criticising her “un-Islamic” post-marriage appearance at her oath-taking ceremony in Parliament on June 25, a group of Muslim clerics had issued a ‘fatwa’ against the newly-married Member of Parliament. read more
Jun 25, 2019 07:05
“The biggest challenge is to develop trust among people, as they voted for my party and not for me. With my work, I have to create a special space in their hearts, and to make the Opposition realise that there is no term like Hindu terrorist or terrorism,”... read more
Jun 23, 2019 14:16
Wrapped in yellow chits safeguarded with rubber bands, phones, and car keys were stacked in drawers of tables placed outside the venue. Similarly, bags belonging to party members were marked with papers chits to denote owners. read more
Jun 20, 2019 17:12
Thakur sought exemption on the ground she is a Member of Parliament and has to attend the parliament on a day-to-day basis. read more
Jun 20, 2019 13:10
Addressing the joint sitting of Parliament – the first after the constitution of the 17th Lok Sabha – President Kovind asked MPs to support the idea because it would help in development of the country. read more
Jun 18, 2019 17:26
Owaisi, a Member of Parliament (MP) from Hyderabad constituency, immediately gave it back and said, “Jai Bheem, Jai Meem, Takbeer Allahu Akbar, Jai Hind” while concluding his oath. read more
Jun 18, 2019 16:49
Despite being partners in the coalition government, the BJP and IPFT contested the Lok Sabha polls separately with both parties putting up candidates in the two seats of the state. read more
Jun 17, 2019 03:52
“We have a strong government at the Centre under [Prime Minister Narendra] Modi ji. The government must bring an ordinance for the construction,” Thackeray said in Ayodhya. read more
Jun 15, 2019 17:17
Member of Parliament from Ratnagiri-Sindhudurg constituency of Maharashtra, Raut has been appointed as the group leader of Shiv Sena Parliamentary Party in Lok Sabha. read more
May 31, 2019 17:08
Giriraj Singh won the 2019 Lok Sabha elections from Bihar’s Begusarai by defeating Kanhaiya Kumar. read more
May 31, 2019 15:22
After his victory from Chandni Chowk in 2014, Vardhan was inducted in the Modi cabinet. read more
May 27, 2019 14:51
According to a study conducted by the Bihar Election Watch and Association of Democratic Reforms (ADR), out of 40 candidates, 39 candidates were analysed and 32 of them were found to have criminal cases, while 22 have declared serious criminal cases... read more