nobel prize in physics 2020

Physicists Roger Penrose of Britain, Reinhard Genzel of Germany and Andrea Ghez received the Nobel Prize for 2020.(Twitter/TheNobel Prize)

2020 Nobel Prize for Physics awarded to Roger Penrose, Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez

Stockholm | By Associated Press| Posted by Susmita Pakrasi
UPDATED ON OCT 06, 2020 04:23 PM IST
Noble Prize for Physics 2020: The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences said that Briton Roger Penrose will receive half of this year’s prize “for the discovery that black hole formation is a robust prediction of the general theory of relativity”.
Story Saved