Phulparas assembly constituency has a total of 325,242 eligible voters out of which 170,068 are male, 155,164 female and 10 are transgenders.(A P Dube/ Hindustan Times)

Bihar Assembly Election 2020: JD(U) eyes Phulparas seat for third straight term

By hindustantimes.com | Edited by Prashasti Singh | Hindustan Times, New Delhi
UPDATED ON NOV 01, 2020 04:22 PM IST
In the 2015 assembly elections, there were 12 candidates in the fray. JD(U)’s Guljar Devi won the election, upstaging BJP candidate Ram Sundar Yadav by a margin of 13,415 votes. Guljar Devi got 643,68 votes while Ram Sundar Yadav won 50,953 votes. While the RJD bagged 40.6% of the votes, the BJP received 32.14%.
Story Saved