Jun 20, 2019-Thursday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, Jun 20, 2019
news about Rajasthan assembly poll
Feb 28, 2019 14:09
The Bharatiya Tribal Party (BTP) emerged as a dark horse in the Rajasthan assembly elections in December 2018, winning two of the 11 constituencies where it had fielded its candidates. Now the party plans to contest the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. read more
Dec 05, 2018 07:04
Rajasthan assembly polls 2018: Dalpal Surana, a former party colleague, has become a thorn in the flesh for Rajasthan home minister and senior BJP leader Gulab Chand Kataria who has not lost any election in the past 25 years. read more
Nov 23, 2018 20:24
Of the 189 women candidates for the upcoming Rajasthan assembly elections, 23 are from the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and 27 are from the Congress. read more
Nov 21, 2018 15:13
Notices have been issued to Hitest Tanwar, admin of Whatsapp group ‘Dainik Bajar Times’, Rahul Kumar, independent candidate from Barmer assembly seat and Lunkaran Bothra, chairperson at Barmer Municipal Council. read more
Nov 20, 2018 15:43
The maximum number of candidates who filed their nominations for the Rajasthan assembly elections are from Adarsh Nagar assembly constituency in Jaipur, where 35 candidates filed their papers. The minimum number is from Kumbhalgarh constituency with... read more
Nov 20, 2018 14:23
Kalpana Raje, wife of former Congress MP Ijyaraj Singh, has joined the BJP and will contest the Rajasthan assembly polls from Ladpur seat in Kota district. read more
Nov 20, 2018 14:10
Yunus Khan’s name figured in the fifth and final list of candidates for Rajasthan assembly elections released by the BJP. He is a minister in the Vasundhara Raje cabinet. read more
Nov 19, 2018 14:50
With the third list for Rajasthan assembly election, the Congress has released names of 199 candidates, including 112 new faces. The party has kept Mahua assembly seat on hold. read more
Nov 19, 2018 10:03
After the Congress fielded Sachin Pilot in Tonk, the BJP did brainstorming and replaced sitting MLA Ajit Singh Mehta, who figured in the first list issued on November 11. read more
Nov 16, 2018 16:17
BJP MLA from Sridungargarh, Kisnaram Nai, another party, protesting denial of ticket to him for the upcoming Rajasthan assembly election. read more
Nov 16, 2018 16:00
Reena Kinnar, a transgender who has filed nomination for Kota assembly seat, was a runner-up in the 2015 municipal polls in the city. read more
Nov 16, 2018 15:10
Ashok Gehlot, an AICC general secretary, had announced on Wednesday that he and Rajasthan Congress president Sachin Pilot would contest the December 7 assembly elections in the state. read more
Nov 14, 2018 15:34
Congress national secretary Harish Choudhary and former revenue minister Hemaram Choudhary filed the nominations on Tuesday. Both said they have been informed about their candidature by the party. read more
Nov 13, 2018 15:07
According to the office of chief electoral officer, 16 candidates filed their 23 sets of nominations on Monday from 16 assembly consituencies of Rajasthan. The state votes on December 7. read more
Nov 13, 2018 14:47
BJP announced the first list of its candidates for Rajasthan assembly elections late on Sunday night. Six sitting MLAs from Jaipur made it to that list. read more