Nov 30, 2020-Monday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Monday, Nov 30, 2020


Apr 11, 2019 08:57
There are total 11,229 booths of which 697 vulnerable and 656 critical booths. read more
Apr 11, 2019 05:48
The four constituencies will have 7,486 polling booths with adequate central para military forces, Bihar Military Police and Special Armed Police deployed there to check any untoward incidents. read more
Apr 10, 2019 23:07
The first phase of the seven-phase Lok Sabha elections will begin on April 11. Counting of votes will take place on May 23. Here’s all that you need to know about the elections. read more
Apr 04, 2019 18:07
Elections will be held in two phases in Rajasthan. Voting in 13 constituencies will be held in the first phase on April 29. The remaining 12 constituencies will vote on May 5. The votes will be counted on May 23. read more
Apr 03, 2019 00:07
According to the tech school officials, most of the 23 IITs will, on average, implement around 4% EWS quota this year. read more
Apr 02, 2019 09:13
Poonia is the second MLA to be fielded for the Lok Sabha election 2019. She is an international gold medal-winning discus thrower, three times Olympics participant and Padma Shri awardee. read more
Mar 29, 2019 16:05
Party chief Lalu Prasad’s eldest daughter and Rajya Sabha member Misa Bharti will be pitted against the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Ram Kripal Yadav from Patliputra. Yadav, once a staunch loyalist of Lalu Prasad, had defeated Misa in the 2014 Lok... read more
Mar 29, 2019 12:39
In a television interview, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has said that the BJP-led coalition will win more than 300 seats in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. read more
Mar 28, 2019 19:34
Voting in Berhampur will be held on April 11 and counting on May 23. read more
Mar 25, 2019 23:30
Gadkari who filed his nomination papers in Nagpur on Monday, also claimed that he would win the election by a margin of five lakh votes. read more
Mar 24, 2019 09:45
Addressing a press conference on Saturday, CPI (ML) state secretary Kunal regretted that by keeping the Left parties out of the GA, polarisation of votes against BJP had weakened. read more
Mar 17, 2019 23:43
The formal process for holding the Lok Sabha elections will begin tomorrow after the notification is issued for 91 seats that will vote in the first phase. The notification for the assembly elections of Arunachal Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh and Sikkim will... read more
Mar 15, 2019 21:40
BJP chief Amit Shah on Friday tweeted that Apna Dal MP from Mirzapur will contest from her seat with the second seat being decided upon in consultations between the two parties. The BJP is yet to decide on where its other OBC ally the SBSP will contest... read more
Mar 13, 2019 11:35
After a meeting that lasted several hours at a premier hotel, BJP national general secretary Ram Madhav told the media in Guwahati around midnight about the agreement between the two parties. read more