Jun 25, 2019-Tuesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019
news about Sp
Mar 20, 2019 11:11
Of the 48 Lok Sabha seats in Maharashtra, the Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Party will contest 45 and Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party will fight on three. read more
Mar 16, 2019 11:28
Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Senior Samjwadi Party (SP) leader Azam Khan on Friday announced the Rampur unit of the party had decided to boycott the Lok Sabha election in his home district. Blaming the BJP for the decision, Khan said: “Despite that fact... read more
Mar 14, 2019 10:23
General Elections 2019: The national election will be held in seven rounds from 11 April and the results will be announced on May 23, the Election Commission said on March 10 read more
Mar 14, 2019 02:25
A day after BSP chief Mayawati snubbed the Congress over a pre-poll alliance for the Lok Sabha election, Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav held an hour-long meeting with the four-time former UP chief minister at her residence in Lucknow on We... read more
Mar 08, 2019 11:53
The party released its first list of six candidates -- three general and an equal number of reserved seats -- for the elections that are expected to be notified this weekend or early next week. read more
Feb 27, 2019 14:27
As per the agreement for 2019 Lok Sabha polls, the BSP would field its candidates on Tehri Garhwal, Almora, Nainital and Haridwar seats in Uttarakhand while the SP would field its candidate in Pauri Garhwal. read more
Feb 26, 2019 00:08
The SP will contest Balaghat, Tikamgarh and Khajuraho Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh. The BSP will contest the remaining 26 of the 29 seats. In Uttarakhand, SP will get Pauri Garhwal seat while BSP will contest Tehri Garhwal, Haridwar, Uddamsingh... read more
Feb 25, 2019 14:41
The MP and Uttarakhand seat division announcement came a week after the two parties announced seat sharing in UP. In UP BSP will contest 38 seats, SP 37. read more
Feb 22, 2019 23:35
Out of the 80 Lok Sabha seats in the state, the BSP will contest 38 and the SP 37. The third partner in their alliance, the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD), is expected to contest three seats. read more
Feb 22, 2019 14:04
The Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD), the third partner in the alliance, is likely to contest three seats, according to an SP leader who did not want to be named read more
Feb 22, 2019 12:48
If one takes a look at the constituencies given to it under a seat-sharing understanding with the BSP, the Samajwadi Party (SP) is poised to take on the might of BJP top guns in the Lok Sabha elections. read more
Feb 21, 2019 15:55
The Bahujan Samaj Party will contest 38 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh while the Samajwadi Party would field candidates in 37 constituencies in the upcoming parliamentary polls. read more
Feb 19, 2019 10:19
Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath twisted the BJP’s slogan of ‘sabka saath, sabka vinaash’ and coined a new one for SP, BSP and Congress and said that they stood for ‘sabka vinaash’. read more
Feb 06, 2019 15:35
Amit Shah said the BJP wants construction of a Ram temple in Ayodhya but the Congress, the SP and the BSP should clear their stand on the issue. read more
Jan 30, 2019 15:41
Setting Amit Shah stepped up his attack on the opposition parties attempting to present a united front against the BJP-led NDA in 2019 Lok Sabha elections. read more