Manipur goes to polls, CM cast his vote

Elections began in 60 assembly constituencies in Manipur today. Voters lined up before 2,357 polling stations across nine districts of the state amid tight security. A total of 12,967 polling personnel have been deployed to conduct the elections which began at 7 am and would continue till 4 pm. Chief Minister O Ibobi Singh cast his vote at a polling station in Khangabok of Thoubal district.Keywords: Manipur, Polls, Security, O Ibobi Singh, Voting

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Thursday, October 06, 2022
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals