By Neha Yadav
Published Apr 08, 2024

Hindustan Times

Chaitra Navratri: 9 colours to wear on auspicious 9 days

Chaitra Navratri will begin on April 9. This nine-day festival is celebrated to worship Maa Durga and her nine glorious forms.

Here are the nine colours that you can opt to wear during the nine-day festival.

Day 1 : Orange

This vibrant colour represents energy and happiness. 

Day 2 : White

This beautiful colour represents peace and purity.

Day 3 : Red

This colour represents beauty and fearlessness.

Day 4 : Royal blue

This colour represents health and wealth.

Day 5 : Yellow

This radiant colour represents brightness and happiness.

Day 6 : Green

This colour represents growth and new beginnings.

Day 7 : Grey

This colour represents strength of Maa Durga.

Day 8 : Purple

This beautiful colour represents Maa Durga's intellectual prowess

Day 9 : Pink

This pretty colour represents kindness, affection and harmony.