By Mehak Pal
Published Sep 07, 2023

Hindustan Times

Photo Credits: Instagram/@indiancricketteam

Top 10 run scorers in ICC World Cup history

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will begin on October 5, 2023. Over the course of its 12 prior editions, cricketers have made iconic and memorable performances, setting records and trying to push their teams towards the ultimate success

 Here are top 10 run scorers in the history of ICC Cricket World Cup

2278 runs

 Sachin Tendulkar (IND) 1992-2011

1743 runs

Ricky Ponting (AUS) 1996-2011

1532 runs

 Kumar Sangakkara (SL) 2003-2015

1225 runs

 Brian Lara (WI) 1992-2007

1207 runs

AB de Villiers (SA) 2007-2015

1186 runs

Chris Gayle (WI) 2003-2019

1165 runs

 Sanath Jayasuriya (SL) 1992-2007

1148 runs

Jacques Kallis (SA) 1996-2011

1146 runs

Shakib Al Hasan (BAN) 2007-2019

1112 runs

TM Dilshan (SL) 2007-2015

Top 9 scorers in Asia Cup (ODI) history